How do I cancel my account?

You can cancel your account at any time through your Talkspace settings.

Through the web: 

  • Log in through our website directly at www.talkspace.com using a web browser
  • Find your username located on the top left corner of the screen
  • Click on it and scroll down to “Manage subscription”
  • From here you will be taken to a screen where you can do the following
    • Change your therapist
    • Pause therapy
    • Change plans
  • Click on “Change plan” 
  • You will be taken to a screen where you can review and change your current subscription plan
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Cancel Subscription” 
  • You will then be asked a series of questions about your experience 
    • Don’t hesitate to contact our support team if there’s anything we can do to help! 
  • Make sure you press “submit” to complete your request 
    • Your account will then cancel at your next renewal date. 

Through the iOS app: 

  • Log into your Talkspace iOS app and click on the gear icon located in the top right corner of the page
    • If you’re in your chatroom, click on the green arrow (top left) to return to the “rooms” page and then follow the instructions above
  • From here you’ll be taken to the “Settings” page
  • Tap on “Manage subscription” 
    • If you have multiple subscriptions you will be directed to choose one
  • You’ll then be taken to a screen where you can manage your current subscription, from here you can:
    • Change your therapist
    • Pause therapy
    • Change plan
    • End Therapy 
  • Click on “End Therapy” 
  • Click on "Cancel" 
  • You will then be asked a series of questions about your experience 
    • Don’t hesitate to contact our support team if there’s anything we can do to help! 
  • Make sure you press “submit” to complete your request 
    • Your account will then cancel at your next renewal date. 

Through the Android app:

  • Log into the Talkspace app with your email address and password
  • Once logged click into your private room with your therapist. 
  • Once in your room, select the icon in the top right corner of the screen
  • Once you're on this screen select "Stop renewal" which will guide you through a couple of quick steps to submit your request 

Change of heart? If you’d like to continue therapy you can follow the same steps as above until you get to the “manage subscription” page. At the bottom of the screen you should see “Undo cancellation”. Tap on this button and press “continue” on the next screen to reactivate your subscription. 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request

Articles in this section