How do I cancel my subscription?

Employee Benefit / EAP

When you're done using your Talkspace account, there's no need to cancel the account if you're using our service through your Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP).

Your corporate plan will expire automatically, and no new charge will be created for you or your employer.

  • Your account is available if you want to use it again in the future.

Insurance-Based Plans

When you're done using your Talkspace account, there's no need to cancel the account if you're using our service through your Medical Insurance.

Insurance plan charges aren't automatic. They're only created for services you actively agree to receive, so no new charges will be created without your prior active approval.

  • Charges for services you agreed to may be billed a few weeks after the date of service due to claim-processing time.

Subscription Plans

You can cancel your account at any time through your Talkspace settings.

  • If your account is frozen/on-hold, you'll need to unfreeze your account before proceeding with a cancellation.
Through the Web
  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Click on your username located on the top left corner of the screen.
  3. Scroll down to Manage Subscription.
  4. Click on Stop Subscription Renewal.
    • On this screen, you can also:
      • Pause therapy
      • Change plans
  5. On the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel Subscription.
Through the iOS App
  1. Log into your Talkspace iOS app.
  2. Click the gear wheel (gear_wheel.jpg) at the top-right corner of the page.
    • If you’re currently in your chatroom, you'll need to click the green arrow (green_arrow.jpg) at the top-left to return to the Rooms page and locate the gear wheel.
  3. Now on the Settings page, scroll down and click Manage Subscription
    • If you have multiple subscriptions, you'll be prompted to select one to edit.
  4. In the manage subscription screen, click on Stop Subscription Renewal.
    • On this screen, you can also:
      • Pause therapy
      • Change plans
  5. On the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel Subscription.
Through the Android App
  1. Log into your Talkspace app.
  2. Click on your private room with your therapist.
  3. Click on the icon at the top right corner of the screen.
  4. Select Stop Renewal. 

Change of heart? If you’d like to continue therapy, you can follow the same steps above. On the Manage Subscription page, click Undo Cancellation and follow the prompts to reactivate your subscription. 

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request