Technical Questions

  • How do I cancel my account?

    You can cancel your account through your Talkspace settings.

    • — Log into our website directly at www.talkspace.com using a web browser
    • — Click the menu under your user name and go to “My Account”
    • — Once you're on the My Account page please scroll down to the in the "Rooms" section
    • — There you will see the option to “Cancel Subscription” which will guide you through a couple of quick steps to submit your request

    If you’re using the mobile app, you can cancel your subscription directly from the app. Log in and select the icon in the top-left corner to access your Settings.

    Once you complete your cancellation request, our team will promptly handle it.

    Your therapist will still be available to you throughout the remaining time that you already have paid.

  • Do my unused live video sessions roll over?

    Unused live video sessions do not roll over month to month, so if your plan includes live sessions you will have to use them within the subscription month. 

  • Can I do a live session via a computer?

    At this time only support live video calls through the mobile/tablet app version of our site. 

  • Can I use Talkspace on my iPhone or iPad?

    Absolutely! You can use the Talkspace app with our iOS app on your iPhone, iPad or iPod.

    Take your therapy to-go so you have access to your therapist whenever and wherever you need help.

  • Do you have a Talkspace app for Android?

    Of course! Talkspace is available to Android users via the Google Play App Store.

    With the Talkspace app, it’s like having a therapist in your pocket!

     

  • What computer and Internet connection do I need?

    You can use any computer capable of running a modern web browser, such as Google Chrome, Firefox, or Safari.

See all 14 articles