Signup, Consultation & Cancellation

  • Once I sign up for therapy, will I have the same therapist?

    Absolutely! Your therapist will personally work with you throughout all the days and weeks you are at Talkspace.

  • Do you offer a free trial?

    To keep prices affordable, we are not able to offer a free trial. We do, however, offer a free initial consultation where you can chat with a Matching Agent who will give you a good idea of how Talkspace works.

  • What happens during the free consultation?

    During your initial consultation, the Matching Agent will chat with you long enough to understand the reasons why you came here, give you a good idea of what Talkspace can do for you and help match you with a therapist.

  • How do I sign up for therapy?

    Simply go to our homepage or download our mobile app (iOS or Android). You will then enter your email address, create a password and unique username to login. After that, you’ll be taken to your private room where you will begin.

    You will first be greeted by one of our agents or therapists who will chat with you and give you a good idea of what Talkspace can do for you. They will discuss our various plans and help match you with a Talkspace therapist who can help you.

  • Will I choose my therapist myself?

    A key part to providing you with effective therapy is our matching process. We are careful to find the best match, since the experience is different than simply picking someone out of a directory. We know the client-therapist relationship is very important, so this matching process is a service we are proud to provide at Talkspace.

    During your initial consultation, you will be asked a few simple questions so the agent can gather some information about you and — based on their training and experience — use that information to match you with a therapist who they think is best able to help you.

  • What is your cancellation policy?

    If you no longer want to continue, you can easily cancel at any time through your account settings. Once you cancel, your account will be marked to not renew. If you cancel before your plan expires, you will still have the remaining time you’ve already paid for.

See all 8 articles