Modify Subscription

  • How can I upgrade/downgrade my subscription?

    When making changes to your Talkspace subscription, please keep the below information in mind:

    • Any changes made will take effect immediately.
      • If you are updating your billing cycle (i.e. from monthly billing to quarterly billing), your new subscription period will begin immediately.
    • Upgrading: If you are upgrading your subscription, you will be charged the difference between the updated and previous subscription.
    • Downgrading: If you are downgrading your subscription, any resulting credit will automatically apply to your next subscription renewal.
      • If downgrading from a subscription with live session credits, any remaining sessions will be transferred into a credit that will automatically apply to your next subscription renewal.

    Here's how to make changes to your subscription:

    Through the Web
     
    1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
    2. Click on your username located on the top left corner of the screen.
    3. Scroll down to Manage Subscription.
    4. Click on Change Plan.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Pause therapy
        • Stop Subscription Renewal 
    5. Select the plan you’d like to switch to and click Change Plan.
    Through the iOS App
     
    1. Log into your Talkspace iOS app.
    2. Click the gear wheel (gear_wheel.jpg) at the top-right corner of the page.
      • If you’re currently in your chatroom, you'll need to click the green arrow (green_arrow.jpg) at the top-left to return to the Rooms page and locate the gear wheel.
    3. Now on the Settings page, scroll down and click Manage Subscription
      • If you have multiple subscriptions, you'll be prompted to select one to edit.
    4. In the manage subscription screen, click on Change Plan.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Change your provider
        • Pause therapy
    5. Select the plan you’d like to switch to and click Change Plan.

    Note:  We will update this page when this feature becomes available on Android devices. If you do not have an iOS device you will need to log into the web version of the Talkspace site to make changes to your account.

  • How do I pause/freeze my subscription?

    You can place your Talkspace subscription on a 7-day pause at any time. Please keep in mind that the hold ends automatically, so it's a good idea to set a reminder for yourself to check back in if you need to keep your account on hold for longer.

    If you'd like to put your account on pause for a longer period of time, feel free to reach out to support@talkspace.com for help!

    Please follow the steps below to place your subscription on a 7-day hold:

    Through the Web
     
    1. Log into your account at www.talkspace.com.
    2. Click on your username located on the top left corner of the screen.
    3. Scroll down to Manage Subscription.
    4. Click on Pause Therapy.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Change your therapist
        • Change plans
    5. You will then be taken to a page where you can set yourself on hold for 7 days.
      • If you need to restart your subscription you can do so by following the same steps! 
    Through the iOS App
     
    1. Log into your Talkspace iOS app.
    2. Click the gear wheel (gear_wheel.jpg) at the top-right corner of the page.
      • If you’re currently in your chatroom, you'll need to click the green arrow (green_arrow.jpg) at the top-left to return to the Rooms page and locate the gear wheel.
    3. Now on the Settings page, scroll down and click Manage Subscription.
      • If you have multiple subscriptions, you'll be prompted to select one to edit.
    4. In the manage subscription screen, click on Pause Therapy.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Change your therapist
        • Change plan 
    5. You will then be taken to a page where you can set yourself on hold for 7 days.
      • If you need to restart your therapy before the 7-days are up you can do so by following the same steps! 

    Note: We will update this page when this feature becomes available on Android devices. If you do not have an iOS device you will need to log onto www.talkspace.com to make changes to your account.

Re-Enrollment

  • How do I re-enroll if I canceled my account?

    Re-enrolling could not be more simple! Here's what to do:

    1. Log into Talkspace using your original email & password.
    2. Click into the room you would like to reactivate.
    3. Click on the Resubscribe to Continue Therapy banner at the top of the room.

    reenrollment.png

    From here, you'll be able to choose whether you'd like to continue treatment with your previous provider (if they are available) or if you'd like to start fresh with a new one. Once you've subscribed to a plan, you can get started right away!

  • Can I request to work with a previous provider?

    Absolutely! Contact us at support@talkspace.com and, if the provider has availability, we would be happy to help you out with this.  

    Furthermore, your room is still available to you even after you’ve canceled. You can always log in to Talkspace to view past chats or check out our latest offers.

Cancellation

  • What is your cancellation policy?

    If you no longer want to continue, you can easily cancel at any time through your account settings. Once you cancel, your account will be marked to not renew. If you cancel before your plan expires, you will still have the remaining time you’ve already paid for.

  • How do I cancel my subscription?

    Employee Benefit / EAP

    There is no need for you to cancel the account if you are utilizing our service through your Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP).

    Your corporate plan will expire automatically, and no new charge will be created for you or your employer.

    • Your account is available for you if you wish to use it again in the future.

    Insurance-Based Plans

    There is no need for you to cancel the account if you are utilizing our service through your Medical Insurance.

    Insurance plan charges are not automatic. They are only created for services you actively agree to receive, and no new charges will be created without your prior active approval.

    • Please note, charges for services you agreed to may be billed a few weeks after the date of service due to claim-processing time.

    line_ss.png

    Subscription Plans

    You can cancel your account at any time through your Talkspace settings.

    • Please note, if your account is frozen/on-hold, you will need to unfreeze your account before proceeding with a cancellation.
    Through the Web
     
    1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
    2. Click on your username located on the top left corner of the screen.
    3. Scroll down to Manage Subscription.
    4. Click on Stop Subscription Renewal.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Pause therapy
        • Change plans
    5. Within the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel Subscription.
    Through the iOS App
     
    1. Log into your Talkspace iOS app.
    2. Click the gear wheel (gear_wheel.jpg) at the top-right corner of the page.
      • If you’re currently in your chatroom, you'll need to click the green arrow (green_arrow.jpg) at the top-left to return to the Rooms page and locate the gear wheel.
    3. Now on the Settings page, scroll down and click Manage Subscription
      • If you have multiple subscriptions, you'll be prompted to select one to edit.
    4. In the manage subscription screen, click on Stop Subscription Renewal.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Pause therapy
        • Change plans
    5. Within the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel Subscription.
    Through the Android App
     
    1. Log into your Talkspace app.
    2. Click on your private room with your therapist.
    3. Click on the icon at the top right corner of the screen.
    4. Select Stop Renewal. 

    Change of heart? If you’d like to continue therapy, you can follow the same steps above. Once on the Manage Subscription page, click Undo Cancellation and follow the prompts to reactivate your subscription.