• What is your cancellation policy?

    If you no longer want to continue, you can easily cancel at any time through your account settings. Once you cancel, your account will be marked to not renew. If you cancel before your plan expires, you will still have the remaining time you’ve already paid for.

  • How do I cancel my subscription?

    Employee Benefit / EAP

    There is no need for you to cancel the account if you are utilizing our service through your Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP).

    Your corporate plan will expire automatically, and no new charge will be created for you or your employer.

    • Your account is available for you if you wish to use it again in the future.

    Insurance-Based Plans

    There is no need for you to cancel the account if you are utilizing our service through your Medical Insurance.

    Insurance plan charges are not automatic. They are only created for services you actively agree to receive, and no new charges will be created without your prior active approval.

    • Please note, charges for services you agreed to may be billed a few weeks after the date of service due to claim-processing time.

    line_ss.png

    Subscription Plans

    You can cancel your account at any time through your Talkspace settings.

    • Please note, if your account is frozen/on-hold, you will need to unfreeze your account before proceeding with a cancellation.
    Through the Web
     
    1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
    2. Click on your username located on the top left corner of the screen.
    3. Scroll down to Manage Subscription.
    4. Click on Stop Subscription Renewal.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Pause therapy
        • Change plans
    5. Within the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel Subscription.
    Through the iOS App
     
    1. Log into your Talkspace iOS app.
    2. Click the gear wheel (gear_wheel.jpg) at the top-right corner of the page.
      • If you’re currently in your chatroom, you'll need to click the green arrow (green_arrow.jpg) at the top-left to return to the Rooms page and locate the gear wheel.
    3. Now on the Settings page, scroll down and click Manage Subscription
      • If you have multiple subscriptions, you'll be prompted to select one to edit.
    4. In the manage subscription screen, click on Stop Subscription Renewal.
      • On this screen, you can also:
        • Pause therapy
        • Change plans
    5. Within the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel Subscription.
    Through the Android App
     
    1. Log into your Talkspace app.
    2. Click on your private room with your therapist.
    3. Click on the icon at the top right corner of the screen.
    4. Select Stop Renewal. 

    Change of heart? If you’d like to continue therapy, you can follow the same steps above. Once on the Manage Subscription page, click Undo Cancellation and follow the prompts to reactivate your subscription.