How do I schedule, reschedule, or cancel a live session?

Talkspace members can interact with their provider in real-time by scheduling a live session. Choose between live video, live audio, or live chat when scheduling a new session.

Don’t worry if you can’t make it to your appointment — you can easily cancel or reschedule it. 

Through the Web Through the iOS App
Through the Web
 
Scheduling a live session

To schedule a live session with your provider:

  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Once logged in, scroll down to the Tools section on the left side of the screen.
    • If you are in your chatroom, click on the 4 icons () at the top right corner of the screen, and skip to step 4.
  3. Under Tools, click on Live sessions.
    • From there, you will be able to select a provider.
  4. On the Room details page, click on Book session.
    • If you don't have a session credit available, you'll have the option to purchase one.
  5. Select the length of session you would like to have.
  6. Next, select the live session format type you would like to have. 
    • Video
    • Audio 
    • Chat 
  7. Select a session date and time from the available options.
  8. Review your session details and click Reserve session to confirm. 

Note: Your provider has up to 24 hours before the scheduled session to confirm.

Rescheduling a booked session

To reschedule a booked session:

  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Once logged in, scroll down to the Tools section on the left side of the screen.
    • If you are in your chatroom, click on the 4 icons () at the top right corner of the screen, and skip to step 4.
  3. Under Tools, click on Live sessions.
  4. On the Room details page, click on the 3 dots (mceclip0.png) next to the existing appointment.
  5. On the Book a session page, select Reschedule session and click Continue.
  6. Select a new session date and time from the available options.
  7. Review your session details and click Confirm rescheduling to complete the process.

Note: Per our policy, clients are able to cancel/reschedule a booked live session up to 48 hours in advance of their appointment without losing their session credit. Should a session be cancelled less than 48 hours before the appointment or a client is a "no show" to the session, the full cost of the session will be forfeited. Clients are able to review this cancellation policy before scheduling/rescheduling a session by clicking Review cancellation policy within the booking flow.

Cancelling a booked session

To cancel a booked session:

  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Once logged in, scroll down to the Tools section on the left side of the screen.
    • If you are in your chatroom, click on the 4 icons () at the top right corner of the screen, and skip to step 4.
  3. Under Tools, click on Live sessions.
  4. On the Room details page, click on the 3 dots (mceclip0.png) next to the existing appointment.
  5. On the Book a session page, select Cancel session and click Continue to confirm cancellation.

Note: Per our policy, clients are able to cancel/reschedule a booked live session up to 48 hours in advance of their appointment without losing their session credit. Should a session be cancelled less than 48 hours before the appointment or a client is a "no show" to the session, the full cost of the session will be forfeited. Clients are able to review this cancellation policy before scheduling/rescheduling a session by clicking Review cancellation policy within the booking flow.

Please try our general troubleshooting tips if the above steps don't work.

To learn how to book a live or asynchronous messaging session using your insurance or employee benefits, take a look at this article: What are live sessions?

When this feature becomes available on Android devices, this page will be updated. If you don't have an iOS device, you'll need to log into the web version of the Talkspace site to make changes to your account.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request