How do I cancel my subscription?

There can be many reasons why you might need to cancel your subscription, and that's okay!

How you cancel differs depending on how you receive therapy. Find out more below.

Self-Pay
If you are a self-pay client, you can easily cancel at any time through your account settings. Once you confirm your cancellation, you'll be able to finish any remaining time on your subscription that you’ve already paid for and will not be billed again in the future unless you reenroll. 

Won’t be able to use our services temporarily? Consider pausing your account instead.

Keep in mind that If your subscription is currently paused, you'll need to unpause it before being able to proceed with a cancellation.

Web Mobile App
Web
  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Click on your nickname located on the top left corner of the screen.
  3. Under Account, select Payment and plan.
  4. On the Payment and plan page, click on Stop subscription renewal.
    • For clients with multiple subscriptions/rooms, you'll need to locate the correct room details to update.  
    • On this page, you can also:
      • Change provider
      • Pause therapy
      • Change plan
  5.  On the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel subscription renewal.
    •  If you’d like to continue therapy, you can follow the same steps above. On the Payment and plan page, click Undo Cancellation and follow the prompts to reactivate your subscription.

Interested in restarting your subscription at a later time?

You're welcome to do so by logging back into your Talkspace account and clicking on the Resubscribe to continue therapy banner that appears at the of the room you’re looking to reopen.

Click image to enlarge

Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
If you receive Talkspace services through your Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP), there’s no need to cancel your account when you’re done using your benefits. Your corporate plan will expire automatically, and no new charges will be created for you or your employer. Your account will be available if you want to use it again in the future.

If your account is cancelled due to inactivity, you can reactivate your benefits by posting a message within your therapy roomit can be any message at all! To avoid your room being cancelled for inactivity, be sure to write in your room at least every 24 days.

Health Insurance or Behavioral Health Benefits
If you are receiving Talkspace services through your medical insurance, there’s no need to cancel your account if you wish to stop treatment. Insurance plan charges are not automatic, and they are only created for services you actively agree to receive; no new charges will be created without your prior active approval. Charges for services you agreed to may be billed a few weeks after the date of service due to varying claim-processing times.

If your account is cancelled due to inactivity, you can reactivate your benefits by posting a message within your therapy roomit can be any message at all! To avoid your room being cancelled for inactivity, be sure to write in your room at least every 24 days.

Related Articles

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request