Log in to view all content.
Skip the wait and find your answer by signing in
and exploring all FAQs.

How do I cancel my subscription/plan?

There can be many reasons why you might need to cancel your plan, and that's okay!

If you're looking to cancel your psychiatry plan with Talkspace, please send us a support request after logging in to your account.

How you cancel Talkspace therapy services differs depending on how you receive therapy. Find out more below.

Out of Pocket
If you are paying out of pocket, you can easily cancel at any time through your account settings. Once you confirm your cancellation, you'll be able to finish any remaining time on your subscription that you’ve already paid for and will not be billed again in the future unless you reenroll.

A few alternate options you have:

  • Not satisfied with your matched provider? You have the flexibility to switch providers. If you have preferences that you can't share while making the change within your account, submit your request and preferences to us here. We'll make every effort to find a provider that meets your unique needs.
  • Not getting enough out of your plan? Explore our current offerings at Talkspace Services + Pricing. You're welcome to downgrade your plan by changing the subscribed service within your account. Follow the steps in this article: How do I change plans or add a new service?
  • Won’t be able to use our services temporarily? Consider pausing your account instead.

To cancel and stop your subscription from renewing:

Update as of June 25, 2024: If your navigation experience differs from the description below and you need assistance, please reach out to our Support team.

Tip: If clicking on your nickname is not available as described below, please access the account settings by clicking on Account (Account Icon.png) at the top right of the screen after logging into your account.

 
Web Mobile App
Web
  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
    • If your subscription is paused, unpause it before proceeding to the next step.
  2. Click on your nickname located on the top left corner of the screen.
  3. From the dropdown, select View payment and plan.
  4. On the Payment and plan page, click on Stop subscription renewal.
    • For clients with multiple subscriptions/rooms, you'll need to locate the correct room details to update.  
  5.  On the dialogue box that appears, click Cancel subscription renewal.
    •  If you’d like to continue therapy, you can follow the same steps above. On the Payment and plan page, click Undo cancellation and follow the prompts to reactivate your subscription.
Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP)
If you receive Talkspace services through your Employee Benefit Plans or Employee Assistance Program (EAP), there’s no actual need to cancel your plan when you’re done using your benefits. Your corporate plan will expire automatically, and no new charges will be created for you or your employer. Your account will be available if you want to use it again in the future.

If you'd like to proceed with canceling your plan immediately, follow the steps below:

Update as of June 25, 2024: If your navigation experience differs from the description below and you need assistance, please reach out to our Support team.

Tip: If clicking on your nickname is not available as described below, please access the account settings by clicking on Account (Account Icon.png) at the top right of the screen after logging into your account.

 
Web Mobile App
Web
  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Click on your nickname located on the top left corner of the screen.
  3. From the dropdown, select View payment and plan.
  4. On the Payment and plan page, click on Cancel plan and follow the prompts.
    • For clients with multiple subscriptions/rooms, you'll need to locate the correct room details to update.
Health Insurance or Behavioral Health Benefits
If you are receiving Talkspace services through your medical insurance, there’s no actual need to cancel your plan if you wish to discontinue with our services. Insurance plan charges are not automatic, and they are only created for services you actively agree to receive; no new charges will be created without your prior active approval. Please note, charges for services you agreed to may be billed a few weeks after the date of service due to varying claim-processing times.

If you'd like to proceed with canceling your plan immediately, follow the steps below:

Update as of June 25, 2024: If your navigation experience differs from the description below and you need assistance, please reach out to our Support team.

Tip: If clicking on your nickname is not available as described below, please access the account settings by clicking on Account (Account Icon.png) at the top right of the screen after logging into your account.

 
Web Mobile App
Web
  1. Log into your account on www.talkspace.com.
  2. Click on your nickname located on the top left corner of the screen.
  3. From the dropdown, select View payment and plan.
  4. On the Payment and plan page, click on Cancel plan and follow the prompts.
    • For clients with multiple subscriptions/rooms, you'll need to locate the correct room details to update.

Interested in restarting your subscription at a later time?

You're welcome to do so by logging back into your Talkspace account and clicking on the Restart therapy banner that appears at the top of the room you’re looking to reopen.

Restart Therapy.png


Related Articles

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request